Box Office: (401) 921-6800 / Fax: (401) 921-8262
              Administration: (401) 921-1777
         1245 Jefferson Blvd Warwick, RI 02886




ocean state theatre


 Board of Directors

1245 jefferson blvd.

warwick, ri 02886


box office: (401) 921-6800
fax: (401) 921-8262

OCEAN STATE THEATRE COMPANY, INC. is an IRS designated not-for-profit 501(c)(3) corporation. OSTC’s mission statement reads: “The purpose set forth by Ocean State Theatre Company, Inc. is to preserve and pass on the tradition of live, professional theatre — including the American Musical — and to pursue avenues of enrichment and education for the benefit of the state of Rhode Island and the surrounding region through the theatre arts.” Founded in 2007 to re-open and re-instate the tradition of first class musical theatre productions throughout the summer at Theatre by the Sea, OSTC concluded its tenure at TBTS in 2012. That same year saw big changes for OSTC as they not only created a brand new performing arts building in Warwick, Rhode Island, but also saw the expansion of the Family Fun Fest into a year-round program and continued the tradition of keeping professional musicians playing live at every musical performance through their Live Music Initiative. OSTC looks forward to working with the schools to make an introduction to theatre available to even more children and families, and continuing their specialized Intern/ Apprentice training program for college age theatre majors to explore a “real world” professional experience.
OSTC prides itself on being a professional theatre with a personal touch.


                    ocean state theatre company board of directors


Board Chair: Andrew Cohen
Vice Chair: Richard Genga
Christine McLacken
Secretary: Kristen Moonan

Patricia Brigham
Tom Cabral
Jay Grey

Linda B.  Griffin

Melvin Jolly
E. Richard Morrell
Cindi Portno

  Amiee Turner

Anthony Miccolis - Chair Emeritus

Mayor Scott Avedisian, Gerri Cabral, Carleen DeSisto, Gerrianne Genga,
Robert H. Grundner, Lise Iwon, Albert Kandarian, Jr., 
Rev. Robert L. Marciano KHS, Richard Panciera, Kenneth J. Rampino,
Debbie Rich, Philip Senecal and David Ehrlich, Michael and Marilyn Smith,
Ida Zecco, Deni Catullo, Ron Freeman, Michael Senno